Sunny Days top progress

I’ve been knitting knitting knitting (well I did a lot of quilting in between too) but here’s the Sunny Days top so far

20140313_3  The back is done and I just finished the patterned section of the front so now its just mindless stockinette until I get to start the armhole shaping.  I’m so keeping my fingers crossed that this will fit my sister since I’m just guessing. LOL  But is a simple and quick knit so I can always redo it if I need to.

If the shoulders and bust fit and don’t swim on her, life will be good.  The bottom is supposed to be a bit swingy so I’m not too concerned about that.

I’m thinking I would love to use this pattern stitch on a summer cardigan for me – maybe elbow length sleeves. I may have to see what I can come up with in Customfit.

 

And yes, the Wollmeise orders placed last week arrived earlier this week. 🙂  I haven’t tallied the yardage I need to add to my Knit the Stash intake – it will be  laughable because these hanks have lots of yardage on them compared to other yarns.

But look at my lovelies I got

20140313_10

The larger hanks on the left are DK weight for a sweater – and actually I forgot about the additional yardage on each one so it’s more than a sweater’s worth.  The others are Pure which is fingering weight and I think they will be used together in a sweater and shell with some color blocking tho I keep switching colors around with some in the stash and haven’t decided on a combination yet — I will likely use the two neutrals together but need to figure out what other colors I want with them to give the pop of color.  More stash diving is in order.

