Satin stitched

I have now remembered why I don’t particularly like satin stitching.  My machine is never very cooperative with how wide I want it and  how dense I want it.

20140309_4 I’m not too sure whether he looks like he’s winking or he’s drunk LOL but either way he’s stitched down so now I have to think where I go from here.

 

But enough sewing for one day.  I spent all day yesterday and pretty much all day today sewing and it was great but I need to clear away some of this mess – plus I can feel yesterday’s marathon quilting session in my shoulders today but not as still as I thought I’d be.  Need to figure out what quilt to get layered up to start quilting on next.

Dinner is cooking – steak, asparagus and baked potatoe – given choice of anything – this would be the meal I choose every time – my favorite and my “reward” – 50 lbs lost as of today, on to the next 50. 🙂

12 comments on “Satin stitched

  1. CONGRATULATIONS – you are doing incredible on the weight loss! and the little fellow is darling.

  2. Well I am suspecting drunk, but I guess we even an owl is entitled to a little fun once in a while.
    And great job for you on reaching your half century mark of weight loss. It’s a tough fight but you are really doing great.

  3. I think Hootie is winking. He wouldn’t be able to stand on that limb if he was tipsy.
    Congrats on your weight loss. That is a major gold star.

Comments are closed.