It’s doubled…

20140306_3  It’s hard to get a close up of the lace pattern without making the photo blurry but this one is not bad. It looks more pinky here but it’s more coral colored.    Someone asked about the yarn, it’s Bamboo Pop from The Loopy Ewe.  I haven’t used it before but it feels so nice – it’s half cotton and half bamboo.  The pattern is Sunny Days Tank from Patons.  It’s on Ravelry (free) and you can probably find it on the Paton’s website too.

Yesterday’s photo I only had two repeats of the lace pattern done; this photo shows 4 repeats and actually I now have 5 done since I was sitting here knitting as I was waiting for the computer to finish some updates.

The knit the stash report just is not working the way it’s supposed to….. I need to knit faster because that darn Sheri at TLE is messing with my Knit from the Stash challenge.  LOL  For years Wollmeise yarn was just something of myths to me.  It was always sold out before I ever saw any update.  BUT…. yes, I got lucky (not lucky for my stash challenge – but lucky because some lovely sweater can be made for ME!   I quickly checked out with the DK weight I wanted and then went back and  put two colors of Pure in my cart, took them out, put them back, closed the web page, put them back…heck I got them too! 🙂

But anyone who has ever received a Box of Fun — you have to check out Sheri’s blog and see the photo of what she and the Loopy Elves think the recipient’s of a Box of Fun look like as they see it being delivered to them.  It’s hysterical and I’m going to have to find my roller skates!

Walk away from the computer Denise and go knit!! 🙂

5 comments on “It’s doubled…

Comments are closed.