The other giveaway goodies

The giveaway goodies for the Head to Toe  – A Knitter’s Gifts project came along with the Dog Pound Pals goodies.

Here’s what arrived

20140301_6 A few tote bags – perfect for those knitting or crocheting project or other needlework and the Crafty Ideas notebook.  Just blank ruled paper inside.  A nice size for writing lists, project notes, new project ideas, etc.

I plan to leave mine in the drawer of the end table next to my chair where I knit.  I’m forever stealing needles from other works in progress that I need for a new needle and never making a note of it so later I start knitting with the wrong size needles.   So this will be my notebook where I keep track of things like that, changes I made to patterns, yarn I want to use for a specific project, etc…. just crafty ideas. 🙂

 

Also, since sale prices were extended I ordered a few more copies of the Dog Pound Pals Calendar.  They just turned out so cute – I can’t wait until next year so I can use one.

 

calendar

 

 

 

The delivery man just brought my new sewing chair – it was the same man who delivered my sewing machine – I promised him I had not ordered anything else – heavy or big or otherwise for him to deliver in the snow and cold.  He just laughed.  So now to let it warm up to room temp a bit so I can put it together and try it out.

In the meantime, the sweater sleeves are blocking and I’m going to work on one of the Dog Pound blocks – just have to go find a good movie to keep me entertained.

Lastly if you are a DPPAS member – please check the list below.  Today’s drawing will be done using a random letter generator (like first person in the list whose first name begins with B or third person in list whose last name begins with M – that sort of thing)  and some of you did not actually provide me with your names or not both first and last names.  Some I could figure out (I think) from email addresses but some I just listed part of an email address to identify a person or just a first name.  If you don’t want to give me your name, that’s fine and drawings will be just based on the information I have, but if you want me to change this list, email me and I’ll get it updated.

 

 

6 comments on “The other giveaway goodies

  1. I have no idea how to add my name to the give away list. I have never used a blog either. Need my daughter to help out. Mary Bresett (if you could add my name) Date: Sat, 1 Mar 2014 20:35:45 +0000 To: vbresett@hotmail.com

    • There is no “give away list” that I maintain. I sometimes do random giveaways where you just have to leave a comment on a specific blog post. But if you are talking about the giveaway goodies I’ve been showing the last couple days – those are for participants of those specific projects. I don’t see you on the sign up list for DPPAS so you would not be eligible to win those goodies. If you are participating in the other project, then you just need to leave a comment with city/state on that project page. Some of the giveaways for that project will either be randomly drawn from the people who commented on the project page that they are participating or from photos people loaded to my flickr group of their blocks.

  2. Too cute. I love to knit and crochet, just haven’t had much time lately. Winter is starting to head our way ( Australia) so it is about time I got those needle out and find a project.

  3. Hey hi: I just want to say thank you for all the work , time and thought you put into your blog and projects.

Comments are closed.