DPPAS – March blocks

Good morning Dog Pound Pals Adoption Society quilters.  I posted last night which blocks we will be making for March.

Cricket and Huckleberry.  So check out the project page for the info.    Lots of great photos have been added to the Flickr group.  Please add photos for just the currently months blocks we are working on (or past blocks you are catching up on – I still haven’t gotten Weaver done yet!) If you are working ahead, wait to load those blocks until we get to that particular month.  This will sort of keep each month together and make it easier when I’m doing drawings based on images loaded to Flickr.      And speaking of drawings,   I’ll be doing the first giveaway later today but this one is not based on who has uploaded photos – I’ll be randomly drawing for this giveaway so you don’t have to do anything to enter this one – I’m using my final  list of participants to do the random selection.

cricket

Cricket

huckleberry

Huckleberry

Now I can hear all the DPPAS quilters thinking…what will the drawing before????? 🙂

Well I finally got all my goodies in for giveaways for this project and the Head to Toe project — Vista Prints extended their sale and gave me a deal on some additional items so I ordered a few more. 🙂

This first giveaway will be for  a DPPAS totebag.

20140301_2This is on one side of the tote bag, and the second image is on the reverse side.

I think they turned out really cute.  So check back later today to see if you have won!

I think I need to find some time to applique this evening to get Weaver done and then start pulling fabrics for this months blocks to get them ready.

More coffee, I missed breakfast totally so need to find some lunch, and then to get busy.

By justquiltin Posted in DPPAS

6 comments on “DPPAS – March blocks

  1. I did Toby and Huckleberry also, glad I’m not the only one ..lol. I printed a picture of quilt and have been ticking off the blocks done and labelling the next months block. Thought I had done something wrong, which wouldn’t have been unusual :).Any how I am now one block ahead 🙂 I won’t post Toby till the time is right.
    Too funny.
    Thanks for the giggles.

  2. Nice choices! For some reason I thought it would be Toby and Huckleberry and they are all cut out and Toby almost done. So, back to pulling fabric for Cricket: I’ll find my greys for him! He kind of looks like a schnauzer, right?

    • Snort! Of course if I had read the March instructions I would have known Cricket was a schnauzer!

    • Ya know oh great tester – I just might have told you Toby and Huckleberry ahead of time. I was thinking of that last night but couldn’t find an email but probably just didn’t keep it. I’m just trying to keep you off balance. LOL

    • I was going to cut that block out but I have some grays coming in the mail next week for another project and was just thinking some of those might work well in the Cricket block so I’ll be waiting until they arrive before I make my final decision.

Comments are closed.