Half Bordered

20140128_5   Plain borders added, flying geese added to two sides.  Now I just have to figure out what I want to do  with the other two sides since my leftovers from the Short Stack are dwindling.  I may just add a strip to the other two sides of the light fabric used for around the eyes.  I think it needs a lighter color on the other two sides to balance the colors or I may leave as is – time for a coffee break to contemplate my scraps and see what I can do with the last of them.

8 comments on “Half Bordered

  1. I like it just the way it is in this picture. I might just try this with my next applique piece. Interesting design element; perhaps a new trend in the making.

  2. I also like it as is. To me the tree balances it out. He’s really cute. One of these days I’ll post a picture of mine.

  3. you know what, I like it with the half border. He looks really cute! maybe you’re done. enjoy! and stay warm.

Comments are closed.