brrrrr…….

Like so many places across the country, absolutely frigid temps prevail the next couple of days.  We’ve already gone past the normal amount of days we have where temps don’t get above zero so it can stop any time now! 🙂   And thanks to the snow of yesterday, which really wasn’t too bad, but the mix that fluffy stuff with the winds of today and I definitely won’t be headed to my folks today.  The roads are closed between me and them due to the blowing, drifting snow and white out conditions.   We’ll try again tomorrow.

In the meantime, I just might get to a little sewing.   I’ve got my Loopy Fabric Challenge which with this weather delay in my leaving, just might mean I get it done before the end of the month since it’s a simple little project.

yThere just “might” have been some yarn purchasing yesterday too.  There was a  one-day sale which a certain friend told me about. 🙂 But I consider it her public service announcement because it was a great deal, a yarn that I like and the timing was perfect. I keep going back to look at that sweater pattern I posted a link to yesterday or day before – whenever – called Unbalanced which I so love the striping on.  Well wouldn’t these colors look great in it? 🙂

 

Yes that’s what I thought too so when I get back to the office next week, they just might be waiting for me.  I’m going to have to knit faster to counteract the influx of yardage!

6 comments on “brrrrr…….

  1. Travel safely when you do go and enjoy the extra day of sewing. My husband left this morning to make that 8 hour drive to your part of the world and I’m guessing he is experiencing bad roads as he travels across eastern SD, and all of Minnesota.

    And when you get home again you have a box of fun (yarn) to anticipate.

  2. So sorry you all are have such unbearable weather! It’s been a strange winter.

    Love that sweater pattern and your color choices. Can’t wait to see this.

    I’ve picked Greta up again and have been busy with her. Thanks for writing your tips. I am taking her to the beach this weekend to spend quality traveling time with her. 🙂 Hopefully she will be wearable next week.

  3. I don’t know which is worse. Enough cold already, but when it warms up we get more snow, ugh..
    The official snow fall total so far this winter according to the local airport is now over 6 feet. Enough snow already too.

Comments are closed.