A bit of applique

I spent part of the day working on my Loopy Fabric Challenge project  I decided I would make this design – or at least start with the center to Too Tired to Give a Hoot

and see where I go from there.  It currently looks like a giant egg with wings.

20140127_2

I’d be farther along except I was so warm and snug under my quilt watching a move as I was stitching that I took a bit of a snooze.  I hate that – slows down progress. LOL

Plus when I woke up I had to think really hard as to what day it was and just why I was at home. 🙂

Now to go cut out the face features which are what bring him to life (or at least wake him up a little).  And I’ve got a bit of the right wing left to stitch in place. I need to use all five of the fabrics from my short stack plus the extra fabric I could add (my tree fabric) but shouldn’t be hard to do – especially if I add the flying geese borders.

 

7 comments on “A bit of applique

Comments are closed.