Spinning Pinwheels

20140126_4  In the colder weather I have not been making the trip out to the mailboxes  – dang I should have picked an apartment closer to the street but then I wouldn’t have the woods right behind me.  Besides – it’s usually just bills in the mailbox anyway so no need to collect them every day. 🙂

But sometimes there is something fun…… like the advance copies of the March/April Quiltmaker issue that have probably been sitting there all week.  I had forgotten they should be coming around this time so it was a fun surprise.

 

And inside…. Spinning Pinwheels.  It’s always interesting to see what Quiltmaker names the designs since some I don’t have names for or they change the name.  It was even more surprising since I thought they were using a different one of my designs for this issue.  A bit of a snafu in communications since when I was writing the blurb that shows up in the magazine next to my photo, they sent me the image of the other quilt and that’s the design I was referring to when writing that blurb.  Luckily, what I wrote sort of applies to both designs or it might have sounded a bit goofy. LOL

So I’ve got a couple extra  issues I’m willing to part with.  If you do not subscribe to Quiltmaker magazine and would like to win an issue, it’s very simple.  Just leave a comment on this blog post – but only one comment per person (so please do not sign up with multiple email addresses).  You must live in the United States in order to be eligible for the drawing.  If you have never left an approved comment on my blog, it will hold your comment until I approve it so don’t go crazy on me and leave multiple comments if you don’t see it appear in the comment list.  I will be approving them before I do the random drawing.

20140126_5

 

Time to finish off the last of my cleaning and then find duffle bag so I can pack my vacation stuff.  I’ll be glad not to be standing on the corner waiting for the bus tomorrow morning in the below zero temperatures and hopefully between here and where I’m headed they don’t get as much snow as was earlier predicted for today and tomorrow or I may have a stay-cation after all.

52 comments on “Spinning Pinwheels

  1. Blog Hopping and your site caught my attention. Hope I am not too late for the Quilt Maker Magazine.
    Enjoying your blog, like the Owl.

  2. Those pinwheels are perfect for this cold cold winter. They remind me of those little pasta Duros in the bulk section at the grocery. They always make me smile. I love the design but can’t quite figure how you designed them. Can’t wait to check it out.

  3. Denise, have a safe trip to visit your parents and hope you can relax and keep warm. I would love to win a copy of Quiltmaker with your pattern in it. Thanks for the opportunity.

  4. I hope I am #41….it is a lucky number! Love that quilt, I used to get the magazine but I have let so many of them slide. I need to look back into getting some again. So this would be a good start!

    glen

  5. Had to laugh at the comment about NOT going to the mailbox – – –
    My son did the same thing and go this Christmas present late because of it.
    Anyway, love your patterns and would love a copy of the magazine.

  6. I would love to win the magizine. I used to subscribe to Quiltmaker but with the economy, oh well, enough said. Your quilt patern is made up so bright and cheerful. It would look great in my granddaughter’s bedroom. Thanks for the chance.

  7. The pinwheels look like they are inside balloons. It would make a great quilt for a child’s room. I enjoy your blog and all the projects you share. Enjoy your vacation, hope you get to your destination
    Bonnie

  8. Denise, I love pinwheels and this pattern just does everything for me. I can’t wait to get my issue. Love it
    Have a great vacation. I will be ready to sew doggies when you get home.
    Geri in anchorage I hope you are coming to Anchorage for a sun break. haha

  9. I would love to win a copy of the magazine that your quilt pattern is featured in.

    Thanks so much!
    Donna

  10. Great quilt design and I would love to win a copy of Quiltmaker Magazine. Discovered your blog just a few months ago and really enjoy your free-flowing, friendly style of writing…and your creativity!

  11. oh how happy..both for your vacation and how this newest quilt may make a certain special someone feel!! Thanks for the chance to win a copy!!

  12. Love your Spinning Pinwheels quilt. Love the colors so bright and cheerful. Just what we need with all the cold and snow we are having in Mich. Would love to make one. Thanks for doing this and have a wonderful vacation.

  13. What a bright cheery design to wake up and see and definitely a sign of spring coming after this horribly cold weather.

  14. Not what I was expecting from the name – BUT I love it!!!! And it’s deffinitely not your mothers pinwheels! Would love to win a copy of the magazine.

  15. I am not a subscriber. used to be but decided to pare down my magazines. Would love to win one.
    Thanks. I love your creativity and productivity.

  16. Oooooo…these look like pinwheels candies!! Love this pattern and the colors in the quilt…I would live to win one of these issues…Thanks for the chance!!

  17. Would love a copy. I do not live that far from you and am glad you will not be waiting for a bus in the next few days either. I wouldn’t want to have to do that in this miserable winter we are having

  18. I love your design in the magazine!
    I’m also hoping we don’t get the snow that’s predicted.
    Have a wonderful time on your vacation.

  19. I really like those spinning pinwheels. I’m a “beginner” quilter so that looks like quite a challenge to me, but I always enjoy strolling through a magazine with beautiful quilts.

  20. Your designs are always such fun! I really like that quilt on the bed. It would be fun to win the magazine with it in it. Thank you for sharing your talents and your bounty!

  21. Oh my I love your spinning pinwheels quilt! That’s so cool to be featured! I’d love to win a copy of the magazine! Thanks for offering your extra copies!

  22. you can never have too much reading material in this weather!! lol! I would love to have this mag. Thanks for offering.

  23. I love how the pinwheels seem to be framed by the circles. I’m just learning to do some of these patterns and wouldn’t have thought to do that. You are so smart! I totally love those colors and congratulations on having your pattern featured in the magazine.

Comments are closed.