Mystery Quilt Revealed

Thanks to all of you who stitched along yesterday – or will continue stitching in the next few weeks.  Please post a photo of your quilt top to my Flickr group – I’d love to see it.

Here’s a close up of my fabrics – the fabrics in the first photo r are pretty true to color.  If you look closely, the blue around the full block in the center is darker than the blue of the four blocks you can see in the corner of the photos.

20140119_5 I didn’t have enough of all one shade so every row alternates darker/lighter.  I also used the same focus fabric for the center of both blocks because I just love that fabric.

So here’s all my blocks on the design wall.  Hopefully they will not hang out on the wall too long before I get the blocks sewn together and the borders added.  I can’ wait to see how the border fabric looks with it. I can’t get a great photo of it – either too dark, off color or the fabrics blur — so here’s a blurry looking image. 🙂

20140119_1

 

 

 

2 comments on “Mystery Quilt Revealed

Comments are closed.