Mystery blocks done

My mystery blocks are finished 🙂 and now I need to go clear off part of the design wall so I can put them all up there.

Can’t believe it’s nearly dinner time – which no quilting elves have made for me so frozen dinner popped in the microwave and salad it is!  Time to think about those other chores too – like maybe a load of laundry but it’s been nice for a change getting to spend the better part of a day just sewing.

I also got half the little Christmas tree which is still on the breakfast bar undecorated while loading up clues today.  I’d take off and wrap one or two while I was waiting for the upload to finish so I need to get that finished and put away.

But first, to clear the design wall and put my blocks up to see how they look together.

Switching gears – yarn :-)

20140118_4Taking a break from my mystery sewing since I clearly cut one strip a quarter inch wider than I needed and the subsequent squares are NOT square. 🙂  Must have been the last strip for that section I cut since it’s only a handful of squares not all of them that are off.

Anyway, as I was moving a box in the living room – I remembered I forgot to show you what was in it.  The Wollmeise I bought.

From left to right there are two Sultan, Aurora (I love the reds and oranges in this one – it looks a little pinking in the photo but its really red and orange), middle one is really deep purple called ein klein wenig verrucht, then fritzi frizzante, Tosca and lastly Barrista.

And since I finished my Greta vest and the Swing Cowl earlier this week – I rewarded myself Thursday night by casting on my Custom Fit sweater.  It will be interesting to see how it turns out but I’ve seen some wonderful sweaters on all types of body sizes in their Ravelry group.   I so love the fact that with Custom Fit you pick the yarn you want, the needles you want to get the yarn to drape how you want and then the pattern is generated to my gauge — I don’t need to meet a pattern gauge.

20140118_2 Working on the back first and this is how far I got last night before falling asleep watching a movie. 🙂

1414 Mystery Quilt – Clues 1-8 available

 

Clues 1 through 8 are posted.  One final clue left – there were originally 10 clues but once you made clue 9 you would figure out clue 10 anyway so I just grouped them.  Clue 9 includes the final image of the quilt and border information as well.    I’m taking a lunch break — look for the final clue about 1 p.m. or so.

1414 Mystery Quilt Lane

Are you solving the Mystery?

1414 Mystery Quilt LaneGood friend Janet P is already off and running this morning on the mystery quilt.  Are you working on solving the mystery?

I just loaded the 4th clue.  There are 9 total clues.  I will continue to add them about every half hour or 45 minutes (depending on how closely I’m watching the clock as I get back to work stitching on my own version.

There’s no race to finish – it’s easy sewing – and the clues will remain up for at least several months if not longer.

If you wish to share a photo of your top when done, free to upload it to my Flickr group for photos of projects made from my designs.  There’s a link to it in the sidebar of the blog.

Any questions along the way, let me know but I think you’ll easily whip this project together.

Now I’m off to sew myself.