Dog Pound Pals – If you use automatic reply email

I have gotten a message similar to the one below a couple times today from people wanting to sign up for the Dog Pound Pals project.

I apologize for this automatic reply to your email. To control spam, I now allow incoming messages only from senders I have approved beforehand.

 If you would like to be added to my list of approved senders, please fill out the short request form (see link below). Once I approve you, I will receive your original message in my inbox. You do not need to resend your message. I apologize for this one-time inconvenience.
I got these messages when I emailed the question participants need to answer in order to get the password to participate in this project.  This wasn’t on my “pet peeve” list but it should have been.  I can appreciate someone’s desire to control spam.  However, if YOU are emailing me and expecting me to respond, then YOU need to add my email address to your list of approved people or do whatever is necessary before you email me.  While you wish to control spam  (which I understand – no one likes spam), I do not click on links sent by strangers – which I assume you can understand.
So, if you emailed me before 8 p.m. today about signing up for this project (I have responded to every request I received up to that time) and do not have my response in your inbox, your email system has blocked me and you’ll need to correct that.
By justquiltin Posted in DPPAS

Just call me Rudolph….

 

 

I definitely have a red nose and am not happy about it.  Woke up yesterday morning stuffy and today – full blown cold crap that has been going through the office so I am surrounded by my pile of tissues and dang – I am out of the “soft” brand!  Oh well – this too shall pass.    I did get a bit of sewing done between nose blowing and hot coffee drinking.  But I think its time to take a swig off the Dayquil bottle, get my blankie and settle on the couch to knit – or maybe nap. 🙂

I did just finish writing up and posting for you Dog Pound Pals members, a How To Use EQ Boutique Software 101 primer so you can familiarize yourself with the software prior to our starting this project and how to print your block collection patterns.