On the Needles Friday, January 10, 2014

On the needles tonight – several projects waiting in the wings.  My Loopy Challenge project – posted photos a day or two ago so that’s off the needles.  My first finish – which you can also see if you click the “knit the stash” button (but don’t pay any attention to the fact that it shows well… just a couple of yards added to the stash.) 🙂  Yesterday posted photos of my vest and sock I’m working on…. here’s the sock a bit farther along and this one is nearly complete.

20140110_4 I need to put the needles that I was using for the Loopy project back into my Art Deco shawl so I can work some more on that but then I think I really originally stole those needles from the Swing Cowl, which I want to get back to work on too.  In my frenzy of trying to hoard some Wollmeise before it sold out yesterday, I simply didn’t have time to order more needles in that size.  Must do that soon.

A long bus ride was responsible for me getting the last half inch or so done so I could then start the toe decreases, which are nearly done.   Beginning of the week – subarctic weather.  Today a bit warmer which meant fog (but very pretty frost on trees and everything else) and this afternoon about an hour or before I left work it started raining and freezing.

The sidewalks were absolutely treacherous.  All I could hear were police sirens all over – lots of accidents and pile ups due to ice covered roads.  But I made it safely to my bus and slowly, skating along to my door.  Course the rain has made it feel so damp I can’t get warm even tho I cranked the heat so need to go put on my jammies and get my quilt and go get comfy on the couch to knit.  But dang – no one has dinner ready and waiting for me so I have to go find that first.

Tonight’s knitting project – the vest – I only have maybe 4 or 5 inches of garter edging to do and it will be done.  I’d love to finish it this weekend.  I may have to have myself a  “knit in” until the week hours of the morning! 🙂

Hop over to Judy’s to see what everyone else has on their needles.

4 comments on “On the Needles Friday, January 10, 2014

    • It’s warming up out there this morning (warmer than it has been) but there’s about an inch of ice on my sidewalk so think my trip to the grocery store will wait until tomorrow when it’s supposed to be even warmer.

Comments are closed.