Art Deco

20140101_9

One leaf done.  After doing Dream Bird – this pattern is super easy to follow and I think will move along very quickly.

I was sitting here with a mess around me thinking – I’ll leave that to straighten up tomorrow.  Tomorrow – no my week is all messed up and tomorrow is NOT Sunday. 😉  With having taken Monday off, worked yesterday, today off, work tomorrow and Friday and then the weekend – I’m so confused.  But that’s still not making me want to clean so more old Sherlock Holmes black and white movies and more knitting.  The cleaning can wait until the weekend – whenever that is! LOL

9 comments on “Art Deco

  1. Happy New year!!! After seeing all your beautiful knitted creations I’ve decided to give knitting a try!! Are socks a good project to learn with or would you recommend something else?

    • If you’ve never knit anything at all before, I would hesitate to suggest socks right off the bat. If you have knit before and know how to knit, purl, increase, decrease – if you can do those then maybe you want to try socks but if you are learning from scratch, I’d start with something simpler. Seems to me I remember my knitting learning started with a simple scarf – to learn to knit and purl and keep the right amount of stitches on the needles (when learning it’s easy to add or drop stitches), a hat (to learn how to decrease) and I can’t tell you how many pairs of this type slipper – http://bevscountrycottage.com/maggieslippers.html – more knitting, decreasing, etc. If you have your heart sent on starting with socks – go for it, but if you don’t have the basics down then they could be frustrating.

  2. Sweet!!! At least i didnt miss it!!! This will be my firsy mystery quilt ever!!! I really look forward to alk your posts!!! Ill keep looking fi it! Thank so much and happy new year!!!

  3. I’ve been thinking each day is Sunday for the last 2 days! Consider tomorrow Monday and this will be the shortest week this year. I like your pretty first leaf leaf. This is going to be another knockout shawl..

  4. All your knitting projects are beautiful! One question…i didnt see the cutting directions for the 1414 mystery quilt lane project…did i miss it some how?

    • You didn’t see them because they aren’t there. I forgot I had said I’d post them today but that was then the project was going to be held this weekend. A few things have interceded and they’re not ready.

  5. As to the cleaning…. my feelings, exactly!!! And yes, I think it’s Wednesday. I, too, must work tomorrow & Friday. Darn! 🙂

Comments are closed.