Loopy Challenges

Did you know that Sheri at The Loopy Ewe is a full service enabler???  Not only does she tempt me (and win me over to purchasing!) all those lovely yarns she carries, but The Loopy Ewe also carries fabric!!

So because I operate under the misguided belief that one can never have too many knitting or quilting projects in progress, not only did I join the knitting Loopy Challenge

racingraindropsloopy challenge So here’s my yarn and beads to make Racing Raindrops scarf (Ravelry).  I’ll be starting on this tonight since I finished the second hat I was working on.

 

But now there’s a Fabric Challenge as well.  You know I love a challenge. 🙂

And you know I love getting a discount on fabric as well as earning those Loopy rewards points – yes you get them on fabric too. 🙂

If you click the link and scroll down that blog post to the sixth set of short stack photos – the one I got is shown there – the one on the far right.  Love the colors and I got a dark gray to go with it.  And believe it or not – I already know what I’m going to make with them which is usually half the battle.

So now I have to knit like the wind on the knitting challenge before my fabric arrives.

As for the second finished hat – you’ll just have to wait until tomorrow to see that because the oven just dinged and my dinner is done!

2 comments on “Loopy Challenges

Comments are closed.