Porthos finished

Fresh off the needles tonight – the Porthos socks.  The sock pattern has a lot of great texture in it but my picture doesn’t really show it.   May have to make this pattern again in a more solid looking yarn.  This yarn – Caper Sock – one of the ones I usually love, I’m not so happy with.   The first half of the ball was darker more greeny, the second half lighter. In the photo it looks more blue but when you actually see the socks side by side, it looks like the “bluer” sock was left in the some somewhere to fade out compared to the other.

I started these back in March I think so they are project 23 – of my projects both started and finished within 2013.

New #23 - Porthos

New #23 – Porthos

4 comments on “Porthos finished

  1. WOW you have really cranked out the projects this year! The socks look great Really, who’s gonna notice if they aren’t an exact match? Why is their nose is so close to your feet. 😉

    • LOL – yep no one but me notices but it’s so weird that almost exactly half the hank was so much lighter. But I wore them today and they were lovely squishy and warm so that’s all that really matters.

Comments are closed.