Getting a second wind

I think it could be a bad thing to be getting a second wind and some energy to get something done at 10:30 pm!  I came home from work late and had a headache so I fell asleep watching the news.  Good thing – after an hour nap my headache was gone.  Bad news – it’s 10:30 and I’m wide awake and trying to figure out what to work on but think I need to go make a sandwich or something since I haven’t had dinner!

Lots to do this weekend – pattern to write and some other quilty stuff among them.  Don’t think I have to go anywhere this weekend so I’m hoping to get a lot accomplished.  One of the things on my list – finish weaving shut the toe of this sock!  That’s all that needs to be done and its been sitting on the table or about a week.  I still need to make the mate for it but am working on the second sock for a different pair at the moment.

this is another one made from the Tesserae pattern.

 

One comment on “Getting a second wind

Leave a Reply

