Starting over

Well I decided not to knit farther on the Spectra scarf to see if I would like the colors better together once some of the other color changes came into play. I just wasn’t liking the Noro texture in there.  Those two yarns will probably be used together but for a different scarf with two stands at a time so they blend into each other and they’ll look much better because the thicker/thin nature of the Noro won’t matter.    I made some of those a couple christmases ago and loved the way they turned out blending a solidy looking and a multicolored sock yarn together.

Plus, a bit thicker yarn is better for the needle size I’m using on Spectra so I started over with some yarn from the stash

 I’m liking these together much better and the color changes will happen more quickly across the wedges.

I did head out to WI Craft Market this afternoon and found a new ball winder to replace the one that broke.

I ended up getting a Knit Picks ball winder — this one 

which I just had to go look up on line to figure out what the handle is for that was in my box.  Per the link I discovered it’s for those who perfer to hold the ballwinder when winding rather than clamping to a table.  DUH – perfect!! little did I know that when I chose it since there was no picture of it on the outside of the box .   Since I prefer to hold it rather than clamp it down, that will work exceedingly well now that I know where to look to attach the handle. LOL

 

One comment on “Starting over

Comments are closed.