4/22/12 Stash Report

Well seriously – this can’t be called a “Stashbusting” report because I’m clearly going in the wrong direction!  See yesterday’s post and you’ll understand why — fabrics were purchased for Christmas Town Sampler – A Collaboration Among Friends (Judy told me to shop!) so tho I haven’t tallied it all to the exact fat quarter, I’m pretty sure I’m in the red again. Even the yard and a half I used from the stash for the backing and binding of a wallhanging won’t alter that fact.  That’s just the way it goes some days.

Spent the morning kniting on the Spectra scarf but I’m thinking I may start over with some other yarn (since there’s plenty here to choose from) ;-).  I’m just not thrilled with the Noro I picked for the wedge colors – I’d like something a little bright and that changes color more often and I just realized one of the colors in the Noro is going to be way too close to the main color so when I get to that section, the wedge won’t really show.  But the biggest thing is the texture of the Noro – it’s slubby (or what I call slubby) with thicker and thinner places.  In some things I don’t mind that but in this I’m not real fond of the look.  So I may go back to the drawing board or I may knit a bit more till the colors start shifting more and see what I like – I’m undecided.

 

 

 

 

 

2 comments on “4/22/12 Stash Report

  1. OK I understand now ok!? lol go for it, I have yarn but not any that i want to use right now, you keep up the great work that you have and are doing and I will tune up my sewing machine,,you take care HUGS and Cheers angeljeanne (jeanne) xox

Comments are closed.