Frozen Delights – the final blocks

   The final blocks of Frozen Delight are now loaded on its Page –  Double Scooper and Triple Scoop Waffle Cone.  Please note the Triple Scoop pattern pages also include the instructions to assemble the rest of the quilt with sashing measures, pinwheel blocks etc.

If you want any of the patterns in this project, be sure to download them BEFORE SEPTEMEMBER 1 when they will be removed and no longer available.

I still need to stitch these blocks myself – I’ve been busy writing up some patterns and have had no quality sewing time – which I hope to get too soon — very soon — since the procrastination continues and I still have a hanging sleeve and label to make for a wallhanging.  I’ve now procrastinated about two months working on other stuff but time is dwindling!

I’ve also been rolling right along on my Camp Loopy 3 shawl.  I’ve only got about 3 or 4 more rows to add – but then a row takes a long time.  I don’t know how many stitches are in it now but there’s a whole lot to stitch across!  But I have to plan carefully so I don’t run out of yarn mid cast off. It has to be finished by Sept. 15 so I’m actually ahead of schedule.

I’m slowly getting used to the new computer but have discovered that no, my printer is not compatible so I’ll need to get a new one one of these days along with a new pdf program but for the time being, still dumping stuff on the thumb drive to pdf and print on the old computer.  But I need to investigate a few of the other programs on this machine and see if I can solve the pdf issue another way.  But I’m liking it (despite the fact that the delete button is in the wrong place and I keep hitting the wrong key!) LOL

Denise

8 comments on “Frozen Delights – the final blocks

  1. Denise, I just love your quilt pattern. Was thinking of making this for my grandchildren, but maybe I’ll make one for me and they can borrow it when they come over. Anyway, thanks so much for sharing. Hugs, Dian

  2. Denise, I just found your blog and absolutely love the Frozen Delights pattern! I was wondering if you will be posting the single scoop pattern and the diagonal stripe popsicle. Have you already posted these and I have missed them? Thank you for the wonderful pattern!

  3. Denise you are truly an inspiration. How do you manage to get so much done in so short an amount of time? You must share your secret on how you stay so organized. I guess I’m just going to have to sit down and make a list of UFO’s, put them in a crate where I can see them and work on them one by one until done. Now how to do that and not start anything new, especially when you keep presenting such delicious temptations! Decisions, decisions, decision.

    Wishing you all the best,

    Terri at the Drake’s Nest in Ossineke, MI

    • I don’t know how truly organized I am (oh the horror if you could see the mess surrounding me right now!) ;-) But I have to be doing something – keeping my hands busy. Clearly I never advocate not starting something new — if I did then I wouldn’t have all those quilt tops in the crate and another two storage boxes of tops that don’t fit into the crate. LOL Or the many knitting projects in progress.

Leave a Reply

