Stashbusting Report

Well if I hadn’t just been in the fabric shop getting thread, I wouldn’t have added to the stash this week.  But I was, so I did. :-)

I found these fabrics, which will be perfect to go in the dog quilt I posted an image of yesterday so couldn’t pass them up since they were on sale.

  so the numbers are 2 yds used this week; 6 purchased.

YTD used 181.75; YTD purchased 72; Net used 109.75

I’ve gotten more leaves sewn on Crocus Clusters. Here’s some of the blocks that are complete along with some of my border blocks which I pieced yesterday.

  My goal for this week is to get all the rest of the leaves done so I can set the top together next weekend which I just realized is a 3 day weekend. Yeah!  Lots of quilting time.

And don’t forgot, the Continuous Chain BOM starts next weekend. The yardage and cutting chart is in the right sidebar.

 

And just for a little eye candy – here’s the latest EQ7 design I was playing with today.  I don’t usually buy florals but there are a couple large florals in the stash that are begging for a design where they don’t have to be cut up too much.  This one has potential.

Denise

6 comments on “Stashbusting Report

  1. Hey! That was MY story this week too! “If only I didn’t need thread”! You were better than be, though—I added a lil’ over 10 yards, but used just about as much! ;0)

    Oooo….LOVE the design on EQ7.

  2. I also love your new quilt design! How do you like EQ7? I installed it but haven’t had much time to play around with it due to family here for an extended visit.
    Thanks so much for sharing!

    • Robbie – I love EQ7 – loved 6 too but lots of new fun stuff in 7 and of course new fabrics to play with.

Comments are closed.