Running in Circles

Well that does describe how I feel some days but actually that’s what I’m calling this design I’ve been playing with.  Yes, I opened up EQ7 and started playing and still haven’t gotten to any sewing or cleaning.  But I was having fun.  It’s so fun to see how you can take one simple block, remove or add a few lines, and get a great new block.

  This is the block I started with.  In looking at it I thought that it looked like a reindeer – then looked at the name of the block and duh! that is what it’s called.  Anyway after removing, adding and changing a few lines I came up with this.

  It’s sideways but it reminds me of my Cricket, she was a miniature schnauzer with unclipped ears so they flapped when she ran.

So here’s the final design I came up with for “Running in Circles.”

Snowglobes Kits

Just an update on the Snowglobe kits I previously blogged about.  Just checked the Keepsake site and they are listed as preorder status with a expected ship date of 7/16.  So that means it will definitely  be Christmas in July when they arrive!  I’m anxiously awaiting them.  And just a teaser…. there’s more news for me on the designing front in several arenas but until all the details are worked out you’re just going to have to wait to find out what it is – tho I’m bursting with excitement. LOL  Things have gotten very interesting around here lately to say the least.  How’s that for perking your curiosity and leavin ya hangin!  🙂

Denise

More Crocus Clusters

My Crocus Cluster blocks are progressing.  The four grouped blocks are my center and are all done.  The block on the right is one of the outer blocks and I decided I wanted to add a third green into my version of the quilt to add a  more little variety on the version I’m making.  And those stems shown in the original pattern I’m not going to be putting on mine – I plan to quit in the leaf veins or maybe feathers down the centers of the leaves so decided to leave off the stem applique.

My greens are looking a bit blah in the photo.  The darkest leaf is sort of pea soup color but the green in the squares that meet up are actually a really pretty celery color – just don’t want to photograph right.

But remember, it will be your quilt your making and no reason it has to be purples.  See some images below where I switched out some of the colors.  The pink reminds me of rosebuds.