And a further “check it out”….

Here’s Janet Parde’s completed Crop Circles top.  She done good! 🙂  It turned out stunning Janet.  Thanks for letting us see it.

If you have a photo of a project from one of my designs, please be sure to send me a photo so I can share it here. 🙂

 

 

 

And thank you for all the name suggestions for this design – so many good ones that fit it well!

I had been trying to come up with a name using the word “prism”.  Why prism? Well, I have a prism on one of my eyeglass lenses to correct a vision problem (amazing what a little grooved piece of plasticy stuff can do) and when the sun catches it at a particular angle, I see little bursts of rainbow colors which is what this design reminded me of.  However, I just couldn’t think of anything.  Then when I saw Janet T’s suggestion of “reflections” I knew that was what I was missing.  So, it is now christened “Prism Reflections”.  Thank you Janet.  I may have to hire her as my official quilt namer.  A few years back on The Quilting Post we were using another of my designs as a BOM.  This quilt needed a name.

  So I asked the TQP ladies to help name it and Janet T’s suggestion was the keeper – Ode to Spring.   Fit it perfectly.  Wonder how much you have to pay a person to be your official quilt namer – she’s got the knack! 🙂

6 comments on “And a further “check it out”….

  1. Great name! Ummm, might we get to see the pattern sometime? Or is this one for sale? That might be your next step, you know!

    • You’ll probably get to see it “sometime.” I’ve got a thought or two about this one I’m still mulling over. And I actually want to make it myself first so it will be a while. 🙂

  2. Your quilts “speak” so it is fun to play with some words to describe them. Your choice of “Prism” is a perfect description for this one. Janet T.

    P.S. my fee is negotiable.

Comments are closed.