Saturday Stuff and Mini Swap Quilt!

It’s been a busy morning of baking and not quite finished yet.  Made a loaf of nutty whole wheat but this time replaced the walnuts with pecans and added cinnamon and raisins.  It’s cooling now waiting for a taste test.

Dough for two loaves of regular whole wheet are rising so there’ll be an extra loaf to freeze to have on hand.

 

 

 

 

 

Here’s the latest sock in progress. I generally don’t care for pink much but like the combination in this yarn and it’s a lovely feeling one.  I got carried away and made the leg a bit longer than I usually like for me but didn’t feel like ripping any of it out.  Course this is the yarn I made a mess of when I was trying to wind it into a ball off the hank so have some untangling to do before I get to start on the second sock.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Last but definitely not least.  I received my fall mini quilt from the Quilting Gallery swap and it’s adorable.  I’m always amazed but what people can do with their embroidery designs.  This has an oh so cute turkey on the front and the back is pieced with lovely fabrics – colors I love – so I can use it either side up.  And it’s the perfect size to fit on my breakfast bar as a runner.  Thank you Emily! I love it and the extra goodies you sent – lovely fqs and a new type of marking pen I’ve never tried so looking forward to testing it out.  Can’t wait for the fall season to roll around again so I can put that cute “Gobble” on my breakfast bar but for now it will hang on the sewing room wall where I can enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

