More Socks!

Have I finished the mate to the gray pair previously poste d- nope – but it’s for me so no hurry.  But I was anxious to see how another yarn looked knit up and had a different stitch pattern I wanted to try.  So here’s the latest sock in progress.

Tho it doesn’t show up well in the photo, the top of the sock has a stitch where a yarn over is slipped over two knit stitches and alternated every other row so it ends up looking like overlapping scallops sort of – or at least that’s the best I can describe it.  But it gives the stripes a little different look.  I want to make this same pattern out of a solid yarn and it will look really neat and show up better.

Leave a Reply

