Stashbusting???

There is a decided lack of stashbusting going on here – but then there’s a decided lack of quilting of any kind for the past few weeks.  I’ve been really busy so just haven’t gotten to any quilting and am still finishing socks for Christmas gifts so am concentrating on them instead. 

The only quilty related thing I ‘ve done lately is clean the sewing room – which it sorely needed – and pull these blocks out of the closet.  I made them a year or two ago – each one on the design wall is a different print or tone on tone from a Nancy Halvorsen group of fabric.  I have multiples of each one of those blocks on the wall so will have to count them up to see how many I really have.  I’m contemplating incorporating them with a Nancy Halvorsen Christmas panel a dear friend sent me.  So they’ll hang out on the design wall for a while I contemplate them.

Another mate to a pair of socks finished

And another pair started.  Work, knit, work, knit – that’s how my time is being spent lately but I’m not complaining.

 It was another lovely day here – upper 50s I’d guess – for November 22 incredibly nice weather and I’ll enjoy it as long as it lasts ’cause I know one of these days I’m going to have to break out the winter coats and mittens.

2 comments on “Stashbusting???

    • That’s what I’m thinking. I’m on vacation from Christmas Eve through New Year’s and the only plan for those days is to sew sew sew!

Leave a Reply

