Waking up to a Winter Wonderland

I opened the door this morning and what do I find but … snow.  Only about an inch so so overnight but it was so pretty. That heavy wet stuff that coats every tree branch and twig with a layer of it so everything looks like someone went crazy with a giant flocking machine while I slept.  It was short lived, since it was about the warmest day we’ve had in two weeks and of course I didn’t get a photo of it but I’m sure there will be many more opportunities! 

A busy day at work, but back to… hmm.. slippers and hats.  Finished off several hats yesterday and am struggling along on one pair of slippers – trying to get the correct size I need.  They are sort of a loafer style (from my brother) so time will tell if I need to start over or find a different pattern since I’ve got one 3/4s finished.  Wish me luck – I’ve started over about 4 times on this particular one because it kept ending up too small.  I’m definitely getting mileage out of these same skeins of yarn!