Camp Loopy 2013 Project 1 done

New 6- Camp Loopy 2013 Project 1 - Kinta - Space Cadet in Quilt Blue

Camp Loopy 2013 Project 1 – Kinta – Space Cadet yarn in Quilt Blue

 

Yes, my  Camp Loopy project got bound off last night, ends buried and today I blocked it.  It didn’t turn out with as many repeats as the pattern called for, even tho I had 20 yards more yarn than the pattern called for, but it turned out pretty.

Can’t wait to see what’s next for Camp Loopy’s second project.

 

I also bound off the Ruffled Neckwrap I had shown earlier.  I need to do some searching through the button bins to see what I can find for it.

It was a day of knitting projects.  I even pulled a shawl out of the never ending “need to block these” basket and that is now pinned out on blocking wires with the fan aiding in speeding up it’s drying a bit.  Slowly I’m making my way through that  basket which is good if I’m to meet my Sticks ‘n Strings challenge by the end of the year.

This evening I think  it will be back to the scarf I was making for Dad.  I think there’s only about 6″ to go.

9 comments on “Camp Loopy 2013 Project 1 done

  1. Your project turned out beautiful. Love the color. It would look gorgeous with a black sweater!

  2. Love this…..I will definitely put this pattern on my “to do” list. You inspire me. Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

