Christmas Town Sampler blocks

I moved all the blocks to the big design wall to lay them out in order.  The blanks on either side of the border are for the two blocks I need to make yet.  Now that I have them all in one spot together, I can stare at them for a while and decide if I like them as is or if I want to switch anything around.

22 comments on “Christmas Town Sampler blocks

  1. that is looking wonderful. I am hoping to get back to quilting next week when all the wedding company is gone… itching to get back :)

  2. Wish I had your design wall! I’m going to have to fix something better as I can only go 45″ wide. Your blocks are terrific.

    • Yes a big design wall makes sooo much difference. I’m so glad I moved it to the other wall after they painted so I could make it nice and big.

  3. I love seeing them laid out in order. That is going to be an exquisite quilt. Just beautiful, Denise.

  4. I started lurking/reading your blog a while ago. I must say the blocks look really great! I thought you were a little goofy doing a bunch of houses… but it really looks nice altogether. Thansk for sharing it w us!

  5. What a happy quilt. I have had so much fun making this one. Thank you for getting your friends to design this quilt and sharing it with us. I have used some of my hand dyed fabrics and can’t wait for the final installment. Looking at your quilt just puts a smile on my face.
    Cheryl in California

  6. Denise, I’ve told the other ladies, and I want to tell you also. You have done a beautiful job with this BOM. You’ve put so much work into it, and to share your talent with all of us free of charge makes it that much more appreciated. Your blocks are all so pretty, and the way you can pull colors together…Well, I’ve really enjoyed being part of this BOM, and I’ll look forward to doing more in the future.
    God bless,
    Lisa in Alabama

  7. I love it! I’m sad I joined so late and can’t get all the patterns for the blocks. But…. I’m really happy that we can still download the house blocks for the outside. I’m sure I can come up with blocks for the middle on my own :)

    • Tara – doesn’t matter that you joined late. Have you actually tried getting all the patterns? The entire design is available until some time after we are finished. All you have to do is download all the blocks.

  8. I think it’s gonna be beautiful! I just love it. I’ve never done houses( yet) , but they are wonderful with the other blocks. Thanks for sharing. Micki

    • I originally got a navy snowflake print – it’s the same print as my backround and although it doesn’t really show in the photos, it’s a subtle tone on tone with snowflakes. The navy is the same – subtle shading shows the snowflakes. What I’d really like to find now that I look at it is a snowflake print in the pinks, blues, greens, etc. but don’t know that I’ll be able to find one.

  9. Your quilt looks fantastic. Can’t wait ’til I get that far. Quite a ways to go for me, but one day I hope mine looks as good as yours. Thanks to all four of you for putting this together. I love it!!!

Comments are closed.