Stashbusting Report 9/9/12

It’s like a broken record — nothing finished that I can count into the stashbusting report. :-(   but on a good (I guess) note, since I did not make it to the Wisconsin Quilt Expo this weekend, I did not go see all those vendors, so I do not have to add a bunch of yardage in that I “would” have purchased to make matters even worse!

But seriously, I need to get some quality quilting time in my sewing room soon and get some projects finished.

So I’ll move on to where there is some progress being made…..

I cast on the second sock of the pair I finished Friday nite and here’s my progress

  But after I make some muffins and coffee and start some laundry, I am headed into the sewing room.

My plan – at least at the moment is to get a table runner and wallhanging layered so that it will be ready to quilt.

soooooo…… hopefully for design wall Monday you will no longer see the stained glass looking table runner or Flitterin’ butterfly wallhaning on this wall.  They will instead be layered and on the table ready to quilt!

One comment on “Stashbusting Report 9/9/12

  1. I had such high hopes for this afternoon … yet here I still sit, browsing blogs and checking out other stash reports. Ah well … it’s still young! Hope you’re having a happy (and productive) afternoon! :)

Comments are closed.