Design Wall Monday

It’s always so wierd when I’m home rather than at work to post design wall Monday earlier in the day. LOL  My design wall hasn’t changed a lot lately – bits and pieces have been added to it tho.  This isn’t the wall (either one of them) but it is the block I was appliquing last night.  It’s Sheryl’s September block for CTS.  I just have the eyes and nose to add yet.  Due to the gray/blacks I’ve used, I’ve nameed this kitty “Cinder Claws”.

  And there next to the block is my sock progress from last night.  I just started working on the heel flap so these are moving along nicely.

Speaking of yarn  – Kathy  C. your comment was the randomly selected one from the 12 in 2012 Challenge partipants update post to win the yarn giveaway.  I’ve emailed you privately.  Congratulations!  You’ll be receiving the extra hank of the yarn I bought like the one in the photo .

Now to find something to eat and then head into the sewing room to see what I can find to work on today.  Many things to choose from.  I was going to do boring stuff like laundry, etc. but heck – I have clothes to wear to work tomorrow and today is a holiday! Skip those chores today!

Only a couple spots left in the Batik Life Savers Block swap and then I’ll be closing sign ups due to overwhelming  participation.  If everyone sends in all the blocks they have said they will make, I’ll have somewhere between 550 and 600 blocks to swap!!  Wow!  Click the button in the sidebar for info.

2 comments on “Design Wall Monday

  1. How do you come up with “Cinder Claws”??? It’s brilliant! I wouldn’t have come up with a name like that in years!! Must be nice to be so creative!!! I envy you and your creativity! :-) Love your blog!!!

  2. Denise I would like to sign up for the life saver block sway if there is still room. I will do the max 35 blocks. BTW, my baskets will go in the mail on Wednesday. Thanks, Jo Anne

Leave a Reply

