Business Districts and Bloomin’ Baskets

  My last four Business District blocks for CTS are now done.  I haven’t sewn the two buildings to each other yet because I may switch some of the buildings with some of the other ones I previously made to get some differnt fabric combinations between the two buildings.  So I’ll just leave some of them separate until time to start layout out the whole quilt and I can see how fabric colors are being dispersed across the quilt.  Remember, if you are making this quilt I posted a correction — you need 12 Business District blocks not just 8 as the instructions stated.  I’ve just got Judy’s August block that I need to make so have to go try to decide which fabrics I want to use for that.

I also go busy on some Bloomin’ Basket Swap blocks since there was on the original measly two tester blocks I made up on the design wall.

  There are now four more blocks joining my original two blocks.  I just think they are so cute with those flowered fabrics in the middle of the basket.

Took a break and caught the bus to the grocery store and picked up a few things so now to decide what I want to work on this evening — and figure out what’s for dinner.

2 comments on “Business Districts and Bloomin’ Baskets

  1. Hi Denise, I have 12 blocks all done and ready for the exchange. Will be out of town until the 23rd so will send them when I get back. Glad that the heat has let up for you. Hope the Midwest gets the much needed rain, but it probably will be too late for many of the crops. I bought your Pound puppies for EQ7 and am anxiuos to get started on them.
    Heidi in WA

    • Heidi – look forward to seeing everyone’s swap packages start coming in. Hope you enjoy making the Pound Puppies. I’ve made just two blocks from that for something else but have started collecting “dog” hair fabrics so I can make a project out of all of them.

Leave a Reply

