Year of Wallhangings – August revisited

 Well I haven’t been abducted by aliens – just a busy week – but finally had a chance to go back and try to fix this post since wordpress saw fit to glitch when I did the original post and deleted the photo and text.

Sabine from German sent me this photo of her version of the Year of Wallhangings August project last year that she made.  It turned out wonderful and will be so bright and sunny whereever she hangs it.

Thanks for sharing Sabine!

You can see more of last year’s Year of Wallhangings designs made by blog readers by finding the page for the Year of Wallhangings in the PAGES list in the left sidebar.

Now hopefully this time when I hit the publish button the photo and text will not disappear!

It’s been a busy week and I think I’ll relax and knit for a while.  I went out for dinner with a friend and the restaurant was only a couple blocks from The Sow’s Ear (knit shop and cofee shop combined) so I just might have coerced my friend to stop there, we just might have gone inside.  I’m not sayin I bought yarn but if yarn should appear in a photo I post tomorrow it’s probably just cause the fairiest left it and not cause I went shopping!! (They are open until 8 p.m. on Friday nights and the front coffee shop probably had 8 or 10 knitters happily knitting and chatting away working on all kinds of projects.  Too bad they are not closer to me (or maybe that’s a good thing!).

6 comments on “Year of Wallhangings – August revisited

  1. hummm…odd I got an August Year of Wallhanging Revisited but nothing there…made me look anyway….hope all is well …blessings

    • Yep – that’s WordPress just having a fit and deleting everything I had in the post which I don’t know until after it’s posted.

Comments are closed.