The train has pulled into the station!

Finally it is done.  Don’t know why it took me so long to sit down and finish this.

Tomorrow (or later today as the case is since it’s 1:30 a.m.!) I’ll have to go digging in the sewing room for the sashing strips that go between the three lower sections.  I know I saw them somewhere not long ago.  Not sure if I bought final border fabric for this one either so I’ll have to do some looking around in the stash and see if anything looks familiar.

But since I’m not in the mood to tidy the sewing room now, I think a little knitting instead.

10 comments on “The train has pulled into the station!

    • Thanks – I love this one but there’s no one in particular I’m making it for tho I may use it as a fund raiser quilt.

Leave a Reply

