What’s On the Needles – Friday June 29

I’ve been knitting like crazy — well the “crazy” probably already existed.  But I’ve gotten in about 6 hours knitting time the past two nights after work and on size 9 needles – -progress is definitely moving quicker than on sock needles! :-)   The back of my vest is nearly to the spot where I bind of the back neck.  Fronts and back are knit all in one piece.  The color in the photo is way off and the vine lace pattern doesn’t really show up but the camera was not cooperating.

I’ll be inside this weekend – hibernating from the heat and humidity – and there’s more knitting, a bunch of sewing to do since I want to get some more of my CTS border blocks made before the official start of the BOM, and a new fabric collection from Hoffman Fabrics that I need to come up with a quilt pattern for so lots to keep me busy.

3 comments on “What’s On the Needles – Friday June 29

  1. Wish I lived nearby so you could teach me to knit. I’ve taught myself and can knit and purl and several other things but how do you keep up with it all! lol If there are a lot of different stitches I get so lost.
    Hugs,
    Cajun

  2. Fabulous! Can’t wait to see the finished product…anxious to start CTS when I get back home & can play in my own sewing room, pull out fabrics & just get my background fabric from the LQS

Leave a Reply

