A little of this and a little of that…

That’s what today has been for me.  Some cleaning, several loads of laundry, I pulled yarn from the various containers it was stored in to consolidate it into the under the bed roller storage containers I got.  I still have a basket or two  to go through but that is mostly scarves and socks in progress that needs to be straighted out so they will go in a smaller storage tub with their pattern so I don’t lose it or use the yarn for something else thinking it is leftovers.  And then there’s a box of needles, stitchholders, stitch markers and who knows what other little gadgets that need to find a home and be sorted out.

Also made some progress on the current sock.

  I now have the heel flap made and I’m ready to turn it.  I was hoping to get this one done before Camp Loopy started  (sunday night at midnight) but don’t know if that will happen.

My project is all ready for Camp Loopy  so I can begin knitting like the wind to get that scarf done but it should go pretty quickly. And as I’m on vacation (and it’s the Monday holiday anyway) I could start knitting at the stroke of midnight on Sunday night if I wanted.

There was also a bit of quilting.  I couldn’t decide how I wanted to quilt Pinwheel Poseys so just did a meander  in light gray thread (which is one of the colors in the black background fabric).  I’ve only got about a quarter of it left to do.  So if all goes according to plan, tomorrow I’ll be attaching the binding and get it finished off before the end of the month.

