4/29/12 Stashbusting report

Not good – but I knew it wouldn’t be good since my fabric arrived for the Christmas Town Sampler BOM project – and of course I bought a bit more than I need so I’d have lots of choices.

I did use 1.5 yards from the stash for backing and binding on my Wacky Hearts wallhanging which is now completely done.  But the 12 yards I purchased offset that just a tad. LOL  I thought I’d end up in the red but I’m still 7 yards to the stashbusting good so I guess that’s something at least.    Updated — I forgot (until I just pulled the fabrics out of the dryer) – I’ve got some heart blocks cut today to be appliqued for another project so a whole nother 3/4 yards busted.  Heck, every little bit adds up. :-)

The Wacky Hearts was also my April UFO project to finish so I now have two of the four UFOs completed so need to play catch up on the others.

5 comments on “4/29/12 Stashbusting report

  1. Beautiful job on Wacky Hearts!! It turned out wonderful!! Isn’t it great when the things in our imagination turn out so beautiful!! You have a wonderful talent that I am so glad you share!!

    • Thanks -the pattern is my own design from the year of wallhangings we did last year on the blog.

  2. Nicely quilted, Denise! I have through May quilted and have had the appropriate one up for the month, so far. I have through Sept. tops done. You are running behind on your UFOs? You’re so busy, I am surprised you get any done.

    • Thanks. Occasionally a UFO makes it out of the depths of the closet and out into the light of day to get finished but I need to do a whole lot ‘o machine quilting to really make a dent in them.

Comments are closed.