A day spent puttering

I went in to the sewing room with the intention of sewing – but then decided I’d straighten the bookcase since some magazines has spilled over onto the floor. So I hooked up the DVD player, put in a holiday movie, and did a bit of straightening.  Which led to a bit more… and now things are nearly in order.  I moved around some fabric on the shelves and found space to put back the ones misplaced by the tv.  I even have one shelf on the bookshelf that’s nearly empty (tho I’ll find some thing to fill it up) and pulled out some drapery fabric I had actually bought to make curtains for the sewing room window (not feeling like doing that now) – but rolled it around the tension rod so it will keep out some of the chill that comes off that window but still let a bit of brightness in if the sun is shining.

 And yep you might be able to make out the metal sculpture peacock standing on the window sill.  :-)  He’s usually outside but I didn’t think he wanted to  stand in a snowbank all winter so I had to find a place to stand him so he’s guarding the sewing room.

  This corner will get emptied out sometime this week.  That’s the corner where the treadmill will go and I was trying to figure out where to put that table.  But the lightbulb finally went on.  If the treadmill comes out of the bedroom, this table will fit in it’s place.  Then I can put the computer printer on it in there and move the tv in my bedroom onto the table.  It’s all good but that’s way too much work so can’t be bothering with that today.

And I never dug through the UFO boxes to pick out the ones I want to work on but now I have room to drag them out and tomorrow, the plan is to sew sew sew.

 First up will be Wreaths and Garland which is on the design wall.  I want to get those blocks set together and I think I need to cut some more pieces to make the rest of the borders (or dig through the stack of stuff on the ironing board which may be where the rest of the border stuff is hiding).

But for the rest of tonight, couch potatoe time.  Make myself a sandwich and the sit and knit and watch movies the rest of the night.

Ah and the other bonus of straightening up the sewing room — I thought I was missing some winter clothes! LOL  The storage box of them got stuck in with the UFOs so one of these days I’ll have to pull it out and see what’s in it – I just might want to wear some of them.

2 comments on “A day spent puttering

  1. I am impressed Denise, you have accomplished a lot today! Other than my usual farm animal chores, and running a birthday cake and present over to my daughter before she headed to work, I have not done a whole lot, reading a book now. Plan to sew tomorrow also, but first I need to finish tidying up my room.

Comments are closed.