Pinwheel Posies Borders

I haven’t decided yet how I want to finish my Pinwheel Posies quilt.  It will probably be one of the two options below.  I’m leaning towad the first just because some of the prints in the flowers are a bit dark and it would brighten things a bit rather than having a lot of black in the border.  And I think I have enough of the batiks left to do it.

I think I may have to make a second larger version of this in brighter colors so I can make it with the checkerborad border too. :-)

Denise

13 comments on “Pinwheel Posies Borders

  1. Love to read your blog!

    II am liking the checkboard finish and I may have to try that type of border on something I piece. To me the darker edge and little splashes of color makes the pinwheels pop!

    Keep up the good work!

    Pat @ sunroomquilts

  2. I like the piano keys, too for this version. Makes it bright. How about a checkerboard without the black? Hmmm…..

  3. I like the second border. It sets the posies off better. The first seems to take away the focus from the posies.

  4. I’m liking the second version w/the black borders…can’t wait to see it finished & the pattern published…wink wink

  5. Love the pattern. Like the first arrangement; the borders seem to take over on the second one.
    Looks like you get to make choice as those who commented are fairly equal in likes!

Leave a Reply

