The Cupcake Shop

 

 

That’s what this layout reminds me of – a cupcakes  shop window.

 

I’ve got the blocks pressed, trimmed and the corner pieces added to them so tonight plan to start cutting the sashing – which, yes, I found in the stash.

 

And look what was waiting for me when I got to the office today.

A bolt of lovely fabric from the Sand In My Shoes collection.  This will be the backing for the auction quilt – Woven Ribbons – and the version of that quilt I’ll be making for me to keep.  Thank you Sandy and Hoffman Fabrics for donating the fabric!

Denise

One comment on “The Cupcake Shop

Leave a Reply

