BOM photos and Pecan Bites

Check these out – Joanne in Canada’s January and February Granny’s Hankie blocks.

I love seeing all the different fabrics people choose.  I’ll be adding these to the main Granny’s Hankie page so you can see all the blocks made by others that they email me there.

The January block was downloaded 5,499 times – amazing.  February almost half that so far and gaining.  Be sure to email your photos to show off your blocks.

I found this recipe in Granny’s cookbook which I inherited. It’s a little three ring binder of all her hand written recipes, some cut for old newspapers, others written on the backs of old envelope and tucked inside.  Some are a bit interesting to decipher like “butter the size of a walnut”.   Inside the shell or out? :-)  I ws a bit worried this one wasn’t complete since it had so few ingredients but forged ahead.  They are delicious!!!!

Pecan Bites

  • 1 Cup light brown sugar

  • 2 eggs

  • 2/3 cup butter

  • 1-1/4 cup chopped nuts

  • 1/2 cup flour

That’s it!  Cream the sugar and butter.  Add eggs and mix.  Stir on the flour and nuts until just blended.  Put in greased mini muffin pans.  Bake at 350 degrees about 22 minutes.  I filled the them up to the top since these don’t really rise.

These are very addictive (and I don’t know who stole that one that’s missing!) :-)

Denise

3 comments on “BOM photos and Pecan Bites

  1. I left my comment on the wrong page! These look yummy. I just happen to have pecans in the freezer so I think I *must* make some.

Leave a Reply

