Socks done & new pattern coming Superbowl Sunday

They are done!  These are made from superwash wool/nylon blend and the color is called Emerald City by Lisa Souza – www.lisaknits.com    I love the colors in her sock yarns.

So I decided to just reach into the yarn basket and grab a skein to start a new pair.  This is the new pair I started last night.  The yarn is a Plymouth Yarn Sockin’ Sox (superwash, bamboo and nylon blend) with a very soft feel to it.  I love the blends with bamboo in them.  The part I dislike most, if there is one, is making the ribbing – it’s just boring – so to spice it up a bit rather than the k1,p1 standard rib, I did these k2, p2 — I know wild woman, living on the edge. :-)  But I do like the look of it better than just single rib.

Do you plan to watch the superbowl?  More importantly, do you sew as you watch the superbowl sew instead of watching the game?  If so, and you’re looking for a new, quick project to work on, be sure to check out Just Butterflies.  I’ll be posting the pattern for this project (very beginner friendly) on Superbowl Sunday.  There’s a separate page set up for it in the right sidebar under Weekend Projects.  Check back there on Sunday, Feb. 6, and the pdf file for the pattern will be available.

Denise

6 comments on “Socks done & new pattern coming Superbowl Sunday

Comments are closed.