Stashbusting Report

Still in the black on the stashbusting report – but then it’s still very early in the year. :-)

Between the binding on my Continuous Chain donation quilt (still have a little to finish sewing down today) and the Heart donation quilt I posted yesterday – sashings and borders (the blocks were already done in the UFO stash) - 4 yards used this week; 9 yards YTD and none purchased.

Here’s the borders I am adding today to the center of the Heart quilt posted yesterday.  Just simple borders so I can get it done and quilted in time to donate.

So time to get busy since I’m still in my jammies!  There’s red potatoes and asparagus sauteing to stuff in an omlet for brunch which is nearly done and smelling good.

Thank you for all the kind comments on Granny’s Hankie BOM and Percy Penguin.  I may not have time to respond to each one but I do read them all.  Granny’s has been downloaded over 2,000 times and Percy over 1,000.  Truly amazing to me. :-) I’m hoping to get Percy’s snowflake machine appliqued today so that he’s ready to quilt.

Another cold day here but at at least no snow…. so far.

Denise

