First Continous Chain

Well I got all the Continuous Chains blocks that fell of the wall and now have them pieced into larger sections.  I usually piece them into 9 patches or 4 patches of blocks  first since I hate sewing long single rows together so that’s where they’re at right now – four large 9 patches and then the extra sections at the bottom.  So just need to get all those larger sections sewn together.  It has a little different look than my original drawing since my values are so similar but I like the way the design inside the background area stands out.  This one will probably just get some simple borders added rather than the pieced one – I save the pieced border for the next one I do.  Now I just have to figure out what fabrics I want to use for the larger quilt.  This one will be a nice largish lap size – a good size for the auction.

2 comments on “First Continous Chain

Comments are closed.