Design Wall Monday

Here’s what’s on the design wall today.  Stacked Spools center with the pieced borders stuck up there.  I need to make the plain borders yet that go between quilt top and pieced border.

5 comments on “Design Wall Monday

  1. Love the setting and colors of your quilt – and oh my: you are all so talented with pieced borders! The (missing) plain borders should be a piece of cake for you… Happy sewing!

    • Thanks Barb! I love the colors in this quilt. It will be a keeper for me to snuggle under when the weather gets chilly.

    • I usually procrastinate on the borders so if there’s a pieced border and I do it before the quilt is finished, I’m more likely to get all those borders on before the quilt languishes in the stash.

Leave a Reply

