EQ Playing

Have I started quilting yet – no got lost in EQ for a while. :-)  There’s a design from A Cross-Stitch Christmas Season of Joy book called Avalon Christmas Pillow, the pillow design  by Kandace Thomas, for Bayview Publishing.  It’s a cross-stich pattern that I kept going back to thinking it would look really nice made into a quilt.  And it’s also  one I thought would be great for a Komen Fund auction fund raiser for a women’s golf outing I make quilts for, so I emailed the publishers and they graciously gave me permission to use the design for the fund raiser.   They even went a step further and sent a magazine subscription, cross-stich book, calendar, etc. to use for the auction also.  Thank you Bayview Publishing!!

So I’ve now  got it translated into EQ – it’s really a simple design but I really like the look.   Now I generally don’t use pink in my projects – just not a favorite color – the only real exception is the Komen Fund quilts I donate each year.  So of course this means I must shop for pink fabrics since they don’t exist in my stash at all.  But here’s what it will look like – the nine patch border was my own addition to the design.  Haven’t decided on all the final colors yet but it will be something similar to these in tone on tone fabrics.

I think the ladies at the golf outing will like it and hopefully bid high at the silent auction. :-)  So now at least I’ve got my two quilts for the auction planned.  I’ve got all the fabrics for the other one so can get started on that soon.  Darn – I’d better get busy stitching with my long list of projects to get finished!

By justquiltin Posted in EQ6 Tagged

One comment on “EQ Playing

  1. Pingback: Friday’s Quilting Accomplishments « Justquiltin with Denise Russart

Leave a Reply

