Shopping fun

I think the last Christmas gift was purchased yesterday as well as some fun purchases for myself.  Here’s the fabrics I bought to make my own version of Crop Circles BOM.  Good thing there isn’t much left to the end of the year or I might not end up in the black with the stashbusting efforts with this additional 10 yards I bought yesterday.

Here’s the latest sock in progress.  I really like the cuff area pattern on this one – no regular ribbing just a series of rows mixing knit and purl stitches that give it a neat texture tho it’s hard to see in patterned yarn.  Just a little left on the toe of this one.  And also two new sock yarns I bought. I’ve sene the black one knit up and it’s really pretty so anxious to get started on those.

And look at this pretty christmas towel. It was  one of my secret santa gifts on The Quilting Post – Nancy must be psychic – it’s the exact shade of red as my dishes.

2 comments on “Shopping fun

  1. Hey – you’ve seen my fat ankles and my big feet – that’s the best part of making them yourself. Looser and longer foot – they fit great!

  2. What pretty fabrics! I like your colors…and bet I have most of them in the stash :) Hmmmm if I hurry, I could cut mine out and use at least another 10 yds of the 69 I need to use to meet my 2009 goal !

    Cute, cute towel with the yo-yos. Nancy did good!

    Like the socks too…could you knit them in larger leg sizes so I could have fun socks that don’t cut off the circulation?

Comments are closed.