Much to be Thankful for

Well it’s Thanksgiving day and there’s much to be thankful for.  The day was spent with family gathered, much good food, laughter and fun.  My parents head back to Arizona this weekend so we said good byes to them before they hit the road again, and the only ones missing were my younger brother and his family but there were 12 of us that spent the day together enjoying the afternoon. I managed to get all the slippers made for my older brother’s family so took them along and gave them their Christmas gifts early.  They were a huge hit. The slippers all fit and will keep their toes warm.

So it was a wonderful day, I came home with a takeout box of turkey for tomorrow and my salad was a hit, which the girls were glad I left them all the leftovers of to feast on again. I’m so thankful for each and every one of the loving members of this family.

 

